Input and Comments

June 21, 2011 at 2:47 AM | Posted in Uncategorized | 5 Comments

Thank you.

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I am an intact male and am glad to be that way. I imagine that the irritation from being circumcised (chafing and so on) must irritate circumcised males). Is there any research showing a tendancy for circumcised people to be more aggressive. Pain shows in the eyes and I am wondering if circumcised males tend to have slightly duller eyes or eyes showing more irritation – does anyone know?
    One survey indicates that women are more likely to get HIV from circumcised males than intact males should these males be HIV positive.

  2. I am an intact male and am glad to be that way. I imagine that the irritation from being circumcised (chafing and so on) must irritate circumcised males). Is there any research showing a tendancy for circumcised people to be more aggressive. Pain shows in the eyes and I am wondering if circumcised males tend to have slightly duller eyes or eyes showing more irritation – does anyone know?
    http://www.restoringtally.com/circumcision-harm reports that: “Study published in The Lancet, Volume 374, Issue 9685, Pages 229 – 237, 18 July 2009. doi:10.1016/S0140-6736(09)60998-3. The study assessed whether circumcision in HIV-infected men would reduce transmission of the virus to female sexual partners. Circumcision of HIV-infected men did not reduce HIV transmission to female partners over 24 months; longer-term effects could not be assessed. Condom use after male circumcision is essential for HIV prevention. The results indicate that there is a probability of 21.7% HIV infection rate for female partners of circumcised HIV infected men, compared to 13.4% HIV infection rate for female partners of HIV infected men. Women with circumcised partners had more than a 50% increase in the infection rate of women compared to women with un-circumcised partners”.
    The above findings could at least partly have resulted because newly circumcised males have sex before the wound has healed

  3. hello,

    you mentioned that women with no morning end up miscarrying. i do not agree because all women are different. i know of women who have gone through pregnancy without ms. that statement is discouraging

    • I’m sorry if that upset you as it wasn’t intended as a blanket statement. I’ll look over the article and see if it should be worded differently. (Are you referring to the article on Coping With Early Pregnancy or the article on Miscarriages and Perinatal Loss?) It is generally true that normal nausea of early pregnancy is a sign of a normal, healthy conception and that lack of nausea can, in some cases, be associated with an abnormal pregnancy that may result in miscarriage. I had nine pregnancies in all resulting in 6 healthy, full term babies and 3 miscarriages. I had nausea in the early stages with 8 of those 9 pregnancies. The only exception was my 2nd pregnancy which took place with an IUD in place and miscarried at around 12 weeks. I was later informed by an OB nurse that presence of the IUD suppresses the normal hormones of pregnancy which is probably why I miscarried. However, I do know that everyone is different. My daughter-in- law never experienced any nausea during pregnancy and gave birth to my two healthy granddaughters. I experienced mild nausea with my 4 sons, but terrible, debilitating nausea with my daughters. (My other 2 miscarriages were both girls that I lost at 19 weeks gestation.) However, my mother had terrible nausea with my 3 brothers but none at all with me (her only girl.) I certainly never meant to worry anybody about not having nausea. (If anything I would envy anyone who experiences pregnancy without nausea.) Thank you for writing. It’s from feedback like this that we all learn. – Rosemary

  4. My OB/GYN circumcised my son day after he was born. She recommends the procedure for boys


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

